Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

If my rental agreement says I must give one full months notice in writing, does that mean 30 days from the date of my notice or I have to give my notice on the day I pay rent for the last month?

Asked on 11/04/13, 3:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Walter LeVine Walter D. LeVine, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It usually means 30 days, starting on the first of the month. Thus, if you wanted to leave on January1, notice must be received before December 1.

Read more
11/04/13, 3:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now