Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

Can a seller who is under contract with a buyer, sell himself land from the property he is selling to the buyer 4 day before closing with the knowledge of his attorney with out informing the buyer or her attorney?

Asked on 8/09/13, 3:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anna feldman Law office of Anna Feldman
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It would help if you can clarify your questions a little bit. Are you asking if a seller can keep a piece of land which he was obligated to sell?

Read more
8/10/13, 6:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now