New York  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
3/18/09, 6:23 pm

Legal Question


Shared well

Bought property with home and the owner had a vacant lot which the well was located on. He included a shared well agreement, even though he did not have anything on the property. All electrical and lines to my home were already in working order. A few years later he built on the lot and hooked up to the well.

Now he is selling the property and I do not want to share the well with whoever buys the property, since I have had problems with my water pressure since he hooked his up.

Do I have to honor the agreement, and how can he sell me a house without a well? And then..how can I sell my house without a well?

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search