New York  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/27/09, 3:03 pm

Legal Question


I signed a guarantor on a lease for my daughter in 2007. The lease expired in 2008 and was never re-signed by me or my adult daughter, my daughter lived month to month at the same apt. in Brooklyn, NY until she moved in 9/2009. I just received a phone call from her former landlord saying she owes $2300.00 in rent & I am responsible since I signed on as guarantor on the first lease in 2007 that expired in 2008. Am I responsible for this debt? They are threatening collection agencies against me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search