New York  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/23/13, 5:20 pm

I just sold a house in Selkirk, NY in Albany County. Is it normal for the seller to pay the realtor fees for both the buyers and seller? Thank you.

3 Answers


Answered on: 10/23/13, 6:56 pm by David Slater

yes


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


David P. Slater, Esq. 5154 Windsor Parke Dr. Boca Raton, FL 33496

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 10/24/13, 5:03 am by Arnold Nager

Absolutely, seller pays.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Arnold H. Nager, Esquire 79 Cliff Street Hastings On Hudson, NY 10706-2101

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 10/26/13, 6:46 am by Kevin Connolly

Only if it's in your listing agreement. Seller pays its broker. No agreement, no commission.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Kevin J. Connolly 30-06 36th Avenue Astoria, NY 11106

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search