Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

My town is passing water from a town storm drain that is in front of my house. the water runs into a pipe that empties into my stream and then travels onto another property. The town does not have an easement to my property. Do I have a right to deny the town the right to use my property for this? Is this a trespass? Can the town use my property based on the law of adverse possession since this has been going on longer than 10 yrs?

Asked on 9/07/13, 3:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Browde David A. Browde, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the question is whether New Castle needs an easement for water to travel down hill, the answer is no. But perhaps that's not the question.

Read more
9/08/13, 8:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now