New York | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
Text message of nudity from a stranger
I recently received a text message of a man's penis. I didn't know the man (at least not his phone number), and I'm not sure if or when he'll send me another one. When he sent it, my girlfriend picked up the phone to check the message, and she was disturbed by it. It also lead to questions about why somebody would be sending me such pictures, and then accusations about my sexuality. It's caused me a lot of annoyance.
I was wondering if I should bother going to the police to find out who phone number for a criminal suit, or if they would just blow me off. Thank you in advance.
Legal Answer
Yes, contact the police and report the incident.
Law Offices of Elizabeth Karnazes
P.O. Box 4747
Foster City, CA 94404
Top Areas of Law


