New York | Social Security Law
Legal Question
EZ Pass ticketing
In New Jersey where I live the EZ-Pass system is almost completely implemented on some major highways and I was planning to join since I travel the highways daily. In discussing this with a friend he indicated that once I joined I could be a candidate for easy ticketing since it could be calculated by state police how long it took me to travel from point A to point B. Obviously point A being the beginning of the EZ Pass tagging and Point B being the end of the EZ Pass tagging. With some simple math they could calculate my speed from the beginning point to the end point...Is this form of ticketing legal, and would I have any legal recourse...Would this form of ticketing be legal in say New Jersey but not in Florida where they utilize the same system or would the legalities pertain nationwide...Thanks for the assistence.


