New York  |  Tax Law

question bubble
12/07/99, 12:41 pm

Legal Question


Guardianship

I have a child living in my home who is not a relative, her parents threw her out. I receive no support for her. Is their any thing I can do to claim her on my taxes, include her in my employer health insurance plan? She was 15 when she moved in and just turned 16. She has lived with us since April '99. Since we live in a school district different from her parents I had to fill out a form of guardianship with the school.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search