Legal Question in Telecomm Law in New York

Is it illegal to get into someone's facebook account, and look through their personal e-mails?

Asked on 1/22/10, 9:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elizabeth Karnazes New York Offices of Elizabeth Karnazes
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you did not authorize access, yes, but it is tough to prove and win, Good luck!

Read more
Answered on 1/28/10, 2:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Telecommunications Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now