New York | Traffic Law
Legal Question
To whom it may concern:
I am writing with a question regarding a speeding ticket. I received one for speeding 71mph in a work zone 55 mph in NYS. I have one prior speeding ticket that was reduced with an online driving course two years ago, also in NYS. Otherwise I have no record whatsoever. I am a physician (a resident), and it is nearly impossible for me to to take an unscheduled day to attend court. What do you think the best options are? Is it worth while to hire a traffic lawyer on my behalf? and if so, what is the best way to choose one, I have no personal references to go by. Your suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you for your time,
Kelly


