Legal Question in Traffic Law in New York

front license plate

is it legal in ny state to not have a front license plate

Asked on 6/27/07, 5:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert R. Groezinger GroezingerLaw P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: front license plate

NYS requires BOTH front and back plates that are NOT covered...even by a clear covering.

Good Luck

RRG

Read more
6/27/07, 8:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now