New York  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 2:54 pm

Legal Question


Hello,

I don't know if this is the right place for this or not but, here goes.

Recently I was pulled over in NY for speeding. Well, as it turns out my licence had been suspended several months earlier for failure to pay a fine.

I had totally forgotten about the fine because it's one that you pay every year.

So anyway, I have to show up in court later this month since driving without a licence is a misdomenor.

What should I do when I get to court? I've never been in court for anything and I'm just wondering if their are any tips for smoothing out the process and possibly minimizing punishment.

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search