Legal Question in Traffic Law in New York

I was pulled over going 59 in a 40 I talked to the officer and said I understand I was speeding a bit and apologize but I am running late for class the officer was kind and although I have gotten a speeding ticket before he gave me a ticket for drivers view obstruction and said it was because I had an air freshener hanging from my mirror. What do I do from here do I plea guilty and take the fine or plea not guilty and try and get that dissmissed?

Asked on 8/03/13, 7:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Yefim Rubinov Yefim Rubinov Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This carries no points and a small fine.

Read more
Answered on 8/03/13, 8:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now