New York  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
11/03/07, 3:58 pm

Legal Question


traffic infraction constitutional right to speedy trial

I had asked about a 4 year delay from traffic summons to date of schedule hearing in a Town Court in Westchester County. The attorney who responded said the Appellate Term had held there was a constitutional right under CPL 30.20 and that 2 years was too long. Could I please have the citation to that App. Term case? It would be very helpful. Thanks so much.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search