New York | Traffic Law
Legal Question
if a trooper make a mistake on your ticket and writ the wrong addre and birth date will that void the ticket or get it thrown out in court
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Evans |
Not likely, the ticket only needs to advise you of the time,date,place of occurance and the charge. Because at the hearing or trial you have the right of confrontation and cross-examination, ministerial errors will not invalidate the summons. It may however affect the officer's credibility. |
Top Attorneys in NY
The Law Offices of Anthony J. Colleluori & Associates PLLC
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Robert S. Evans esq.
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered: 1359
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Mark S. Moroknek *
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Law Offices of Jason Stern
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office of Savy Grant
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Rothstein Law PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 595
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Jeffrey A. Lazroe attorney at law
Buffalo, NY
Questions Answered: 564
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-14
Rosenberg & Press L.L.C.
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Search Questions and Answers


