Legal Question in Traffic Law in New York

I want to know if a Unmarked Police Vehicle in the State of New York can pull you over for a traffic/speeding violation and issue that ticket, and if he can pull you over does he have authority to issue that ticket or does he have to call a marked police vehicle over to issue that ticket instead?

Thank you for you time.

Asked on 8/21/13, 12:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Yefim Rubinov Yefim Rubinov Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes the cops has full authority to pull you over and issue you the ticket. Call me at 347-612-6677 if you want to hire a lawyer to help you beat it.

Read more
Answered on 8/21/13, 12:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now