New York  |  Veterans Law

question bubble
12/13/08, 7:19 pm

Legal Question


retroactive va comp

I have a 30%disability for type 2

diabetis presumed because of my 1

year tour of duty in vietnam

Currently I am receiving $256 in

benefits monthly. I have found out

that being married w/1child under 18

that I might me entitled to a larger

monthly compensation if this fact

was known. When I was diagnosed

about 2 yrs. ago I mentioned nothing

about my wife or child, can I pursue

any retroactive payments back to my

original diagnosis if all documentation

is intact? thanks, MJMCD


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search