New York  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
5/28/02, 2:29 pm

Legal Question


Attorney refused to provide husband's will

I am the surviving spouse and the only heir of my husband's estate. I found out after my husband died in jan. 2001 that he left a will. I contacted the attorney who wrote the will, he told me he has given the original to a named executor but would not disclose her address or phone number and he (the attorney) has refused to give me a copy of the will. I went to the surrogate court but nothing was found. How can i get a copy of the will and how can i get the will probated?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search