New York  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
2/21/08, 2:58 pm

Legal Question


Can Executor Give Me Power of Attorney to Handle Estate?

My Husband is the Executor of his Mother's Estate. He and his niece each get 50%. The estate has some issues/complications that are over my husband's knowledge base-he gets overwhelmed and does nothing. I have been managing the estate for 1.5 years but he would like me to now step in and handle the complicated issues. I am open to doing this. Can I get a Power of Attorney from the Executor and handle the estate?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search