New York  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
6/27/05, 5:28 pm

Legal Question


What are the laws re: probate in the state of New York?

My mother died almost two years ago, and we can not receive a call back from her lawyer. We call on a weekly basis and have had no contact. Her will was not contested but yet nothing has been resolved. We would really like to get her personal possessions from her ''boyfriend''. Not to mention that every month fees are increasing. I would like to find out where to go from here. Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search