New York  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
4/25/08, 2:16 pm

Legal Question


Lawsuit

Previously requested more info added... Mother deceased and one sister inherited more than other. Favored sister is also mothers accountant and trustee/exec of the will. Other sister is bitter- did not have good relationship with the mother and wants to prove manipulation of mothers finances by her sister/trustee/exec. and find hidden money. Lawsuit filed- question is: as trustee & executor of the estate is favored sister required to provide tax return records of deceased requested by the opposing attourney - not subpoenaed by the court. In same case is the she being the tax preparer/accountant of her mother required to provide tax return/records to opposing attourny if not subpoenaed by the court.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search