New York | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My mother passed away in March. She owned 2 properties, a house and a camp. I have 3 siblings. I am buying the house for full sale value the property needs a new septic system and garage roof. I have agreed to complete the repairs on the property on my own after the sale. One of my siblings and myself are trying to keep the camp. We have agreed to sign off on any money from the sale of the house. My question is this........isn't there a way to just transfer the camp deed to our names or do we have to go through the whole sale process? Thank you, Sharon


