New York  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/15/09, 3:30 pm

Legal Question


My mother passed away without a will, she lived with me in my house. I have 3 siblings. My mother stated I was to take what I wanted and give away what I wanted to give away, there were a few items she wanted to go to certain people which I gave to them. My brother wants her T.V. she never said he could have, its in my house and we use it. Does he have a right to come into my house and take it? I care for her for 8 years and moved to Upstate NY to care for her in her sickness. Am I right to refuse him ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search