Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

If someone passes away and signs an individual to their bank account a few days before their death, does that bank account become the recently added individuals? Of would they have to have been on the account longer and put in their own money? This is NY

Asked on 9/20/13, 5:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Arnold Nager Arnold H. Nager, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the account is joint the money goes to the survivor.

Read more
Answered on 9/20/13, 5:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now