New York  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/02/10, 2:53 am

Legal Question


What period does the executor's account cover? Is it from the date of death or from the date of their appointment? Mostly this only affects stock valuations and automatic dividend reinvestments that occurred while the will was being probated. It took 8 months to get it probated so there are some changes in values.


question bubble
9/07/10, 4:50 am

Legal Answer


I am not sure of your question. The basis used for stock valuation is date of death.

Mike.

Michael Markowitz

Michael A. Markowitz, PC 1553 Broadway Hewlett, NY 11557

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search