Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

If a person provides caregiver services to a sick friend can that person successfully collect against the estate of the sick person after his death for a fee for services rendered IN NEW YORK?

Asked on 3/29/12, 1:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Norman Nadel Norman Nadel, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Whatever agreement existed tween the caretaker and the sick person is enforceable against the estate of the deceased sick person..

Read more
Answered on 3/29/12, 8:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now