Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in New York

I have petitioned the Surrogates Court to have my sister removed from my Dad's will as executrix. She has been engaged in illegal activities which would certainly be adequate in the eyes of the law for removal. She was served with a summons last week to appear on May 9, 2011. My question is What happens if she doesn't show up at the court date? Thank you so much.

Asked on 4/12/11, 11:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should win by default.

Read more
4/16/11, 5:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now