New York | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
I would like to know what a POWER OF ATTORNEY is and the abilitys of the person that gets it ?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Markowitz |
A power of attorney is a document that allows an individual (the agent) to act on behalf of a person. The person that signs the power of attorney dictates the power of the agent. The document may give the agent broad or limited powers.
Mike. |
Top Attorneys in NY
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7778
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Michael A. Markowitz, PC
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Walter D. LeVine, P. A.
Florham Park, NJ
Questions Answered: 4123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Mark S. Moroknek *
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Arnold H. Nager, Esquire
Hastings On Hudson, NY
Questions Answered: 1075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Debra Palazzo, LLC
Hawthorne, NY
Questions Answered: 975
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-10
Norman Nadel, Esq.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 952
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Search Questions and Answers


