New York  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/13/09, 4:15 pm

Legal Question


Someone has a trailer on my property and they have moved away. There is a question as to who owns the trailer. It originally belonged to my ex-husband and when he died he left his estate to me. The trailer is still register to my ex-husband at the county clerk's office.

Is the trailer still part of his estate even though they made payments to purchase the trailer?


question bubble
11/18/09, 4:41 pm

Legal Answer


It is still part of his estate until title is transferred. You will probably need a probate.

David Slater

David P. Slater, Esq. 5154 Windsor Parke Dr. Boca Raton, FL 33496

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search