New York  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/25/09, 4:11 pm

Legal Question


My uncle lived and was taken care of by my mom for years until he recently passed away. When my mom went to pick up his death certificate the funeral director told her that his wife came and showed him a marriage certificate sohe changed the death certificate to her name. They haven't lived wih each other for 15 years. We all assumed that they were divorced. My question is is she legally entitled to what she did. And is my mom legally entitled to anything considering she took care of him financially for all these years?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search