New York  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/11/09, 12:37 pm

Legal Question


My wife has been bequeathed in 1984 a partial balance of a trust (residuary estate) upon the death of the bequeathals son. The trust was managed by a law firm but management was transferred to the son in 2003 and to contact the son about any inquiry. We assume the son is now quite elderly. My wife lives in the US and the estate and son reside in the UK. How could one delicately inquire the inheritance status? Basically, should she forget it or not ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search