New York | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
how can i see a will i think my children were robbed of what they were to get
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Carol Ryder |
Wills are probated so seek probate court in your jurisdiction. However, it is not a requirement. In fact, many wills, trusts and estates attorneys set things up so all the assets of the decedent pass without a will. For instance, a person might pur her house in a trust that slides over to the beneficiary (e.g. all to her daughter who gave her grankids instead of part to her son, who married a non-catholic and a lawyer to boot!). The bank accounts can also be set up to slide over....there are all kinds of ways. Start by calling the probate court Monday and see if a will was filed and how you can get the copy. |
Top Attorneys in NY
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7778
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Michael A. Markowitz, PC
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Walter D. LeVine, P. A.
Florham Park, NJ
Questions Answered: 4123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Mark S. Moroknek *
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Arnold H. Nager, Esquire
Hastings On Hudson, NY
Questions Answered: 1075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Debra Palazzo, LLC
Hawthorne, NY
Questions Answered: 975
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-10
Norman Nadel, Esq.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 952
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Search Questions and Answers


