New York | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Will Non-disclosure
My father passed away this summer. His wife (my stepmother) brought his will to an attorney after refusing to let me see it. Supposedly, it was not complete or signed by my father, but she claims that it represented his last wishes.
A year before he passed, he called to tell me that he had made me one of the beneficiaries of his life insurance. His wife also refuses to let me see his life insurance policy.
I have not heard anything from any attorney concerning this ''will'' or anything from anyone concerning life insurance.
How do I go about getting a copy and/or contesting the will? How do I go about investigating his life insurance policies?


