New York  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/28/06, 11:53 pm

Legal Question


former boss refuses to pay.

I used to work as an administrative asst. for a cellular company in ny. i ended up leaving w/o giving them a 2-week notice because of a family emergency. Now, my fmr. employer doesn't want to pay me for the last week that i worked for him. How can i make him give me my paycheck? I had tried to email them several times asking for it, but they refused to give it to me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search