New York  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
8/31/10, 7:31 am

Legal Question


I had an injury at my work and was out on FMLA for 6 weeks due to surgery. I'm receiving comp and I'm back to working 2 hours a day but I have to go back out for surgery again, my employer says if I'm out more than 6 weeks for my other surgery I'm going to be terminated, can they do that if I got hurt at work.


question bubble
9/05/10, 9:01 am

Legal Answer


Unfortunately, they can.

Jason Kessler

Law Offices of Jason B. Kessler, P.C. 111 Church Street White Plains, NY 10601

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search