New York  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/11/09, 4:07 pm

Legal Question


how long is the process after a call from ones lawyer saying the insurance company has a offer and you say yes will it take for the to draft the paper work and bring it in front of a judge and the insurance company writes the check


question bubble
11/16/09, 4:13 pm

Legal Answer


Depends on the Workers Compensation District. For those who are unlucky enough to be in the northern districts, it could be a few months to a year.

Jason Kessler

Law Offices of Jason B. Kessler, P.C. 111 Church Street White Plains, NY 10601

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search