New York | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Loss of finger at work
Would it be worth looking into legal action for losing a finger at work, after they changed the policy of doing this ''activity'' Also, How much could someone percisely get for this?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Andrew Frisch |
Re: Loss of finger at work It would certainly be worth it for you to pursue a Workers Comp claim. If you were out of work you may be entitled to recover up to 2/3 of lost salary or $400 (whichever is less), have your related medical bills paid by Workers Comp and lastly you may be entitled to a money settlement based on the permanancy of your injury. Depending on which finger was involved you might be eligible for a settlement of anywhere between 15 weeks of your Workers Comp wage all the way up to 244 weeks (if you lost your thumb).
You should contact a Workers Comp attorney immediately to make sure you preserve your rights! |
Top Attorneys in NY
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Gonzalez Law Associates P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Mark S. Moroknek *
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Law Offices of Jason B. Kessler, P.C.
White Plains, NY
Questions Answered: 715
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Rothstein Law PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 595
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Calcagno & Associates, PLLC
Staten Island, NY
Questions Answered: 381
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Rosenberg & Press L.L.C.
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Law Offices of Lawrence Silverman, PC
Garden City, NY
Questions Answered: 158
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-13
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Search Questions and Answers


