New York | Workers Comp
Legal Question
payment
if a person works 2 jobs and is injured at one is the amount of payment based on the total income form both jobs
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Andrew Frisch |
Re: payment The Workers Compensation payments for lost wages would be based on the total amount of money lost. If you cannot work either job, then they should set the $ lost at the total. However, if you are able to work other job (from the one you were injured on) the Workers Compensation wage should be based solely on the job on which you were injured.
If you have any other questions regarding this or other Workers Compensation or Personal Injury/Medical Malpractice matter, feel free to give me a call for a free consultation at (877)NYC-LAW1 or (877)692-5291. |
Top Attorneys in NY
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Gonzalez Law Associates P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Mark S. Moroknek *
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Law Offices of Jason B. Kessler, P.C.
White Plains, NY
Questions Answered: 715
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Rothstein Law PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 595
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Calcagno & Associates, PLLC
Staten Island, NY
Questions Answered: 381
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Rosenberg & Press L.L.C.
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Law Offices of Lawrence Silverman, PC
Garden City, NY
Questions Answered: 158
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-13
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Search Questions and Answers


