Legal Question in Workers Comp in New York

In September 2011 I had surgery to repair a hernia in my gut. The injury happened on the job and I was out of work for 5 weeks. The 5 weeks I was out I used all sick time. Besides filing a claim to get back the sick time I used, am I entitled to any money for pain and suffering?

Asked on 5/21/12, 4:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jason Kessler Law Offices of Jason B. Kessler, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No

You do not get pain and suffering in workers compensation. You should have your sick time reimbursed at the workers compensation rate.

Read more
5/21/12, 6:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now