New York | Workers Comp
Legal Question
statute of limitations
is there a statute of limitations on fileing a claim?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Andrew Frisch |
Re: statute of limitations Generally the statute of limitations in which to bring a Workers' Compensation case is 2 years from the date of your accident.
The rules are different if your injury is related to an occupational hazard (i.e. asbestos) and are based on the date of discovery of your condition or "occupational sickness".
If you would like a free consultation please contact me at (212)977-7033 or toll free at (877)692-5291. |
Top Attorneys in NY
Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Gonzalez Law Associates P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Mark S. Moroknek *
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
Law Offices of Jason B. Kessler, P.C.
White Plains, NY
Questions Answered: 715
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Rothstein Law PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 595
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Calcagno & Associates, PLLC
Staten Island, NY
Questions Answered: 381
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Rosenberg & Press L.L.C.
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Law Offices of Lawrence Silverman, PC
Garden City, NY
Questions Answered: 158
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-13
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Search Questions and Answers


