Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in North Carolina

Is 18 the legal age of an adult

The 18 year old son of divorced parents, lives with mother who is remarried, Had regular visits with his father and faternal grandparents. Father passed away and left quite a bit of money to his son. Does his mother have any rights to any of the money that the father left to the son?

Asked on 12/20/05, 10:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Brady Brady, Nordgren, Klym & Morton, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Is 18 the legal age of an adult

No

Read more
Answered on 12/21/05, 9:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now