Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

adoption

my cousion @his girlfriend would like for me and my husband to adopt there unborn child which is due in 3months@we would like to know how to go about it,and what all we would need to make it legal thank you

Asked on 1/18/07, 10:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dennis Gibson Law Office of Dennis Gibson
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: adoption

Adoption is a complicated process. It is not something I would recommend trying to do without an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 1/19/07, 10:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now