Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in North Carolina

estate law

my father took his life as well as the life of his girlfriend and now her family is suing the estate what is concered in the estate? he has benificeried his life insurance and his 401k to me do i have to put that money in the estate?

Asked on 2/06/06, 3:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Brady Brady, Nordgren, Klym & Morton, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: estate law

the life insurance and 401(k) assets would not be available for the payment of claims v the estate.

Read more
Answered on 2/06/06, 5:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now