Legal Question in Traffic Law in North Carolina

i received a traffic ticket and was found guilty, but, was unemployed and was given 20 days to pay my court costs, but i still have to come across $136 to pay it. its over the 20 days, what will happen now?

Asked on 9/07/10, 2:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

More than likely the Court will send a non payment notice to the NC DMV. They will probably suspend your license until it is paid and you pay the DMV reinstatement fee.

Read more
Answered on 9/13/10, 12:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now