Legal Question in Disability Law in North Carolina

My college delayed giving me ADA accommodations for months after struggling for a semester whilst searching for an answer. I was finally approved, but the school delayed giving me accommodations. In the mean time I scored poorly on tests and now am being told to dropout roughly 2 weeks after being given accommodations. There has also been a pattern of disrespect and unsupportive behavior. I've tried all the channels in my program and school to no avail...HELP!

Asked on 3/12/13, 10:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to consult with an attorney who is experianced in education and or disability law. Unfortunately, there is not enough information given for us to give a proper analysis.

Read more
3/12/13, 12:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now