North Carolina  |  Banking Law

question bubble
4/15/08, 10:48 am

Legal Question


Outstanding check

Individual I wrote a check to on Jan 16,2008 is holding check. I sent certified letter to ask him to cash check or let me replace with new check. He refused to accept certified letter. Sent him 2 other letters which didn't come back. What are my rights concerning outstanding checks? Can I stop payment on check and send him a notification letter?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search