Legal Question in Bankruptcy in North Carolina

My attorney already filed for ch 13. I dont want to file unitil August .

Can he dismiss it and refile and how do I get him to do that? Do I have to fire

him and get anohter attorney? Will another attorney take it if he knows I fired

one befor the court date? I want to wait a month.

Asked on 6/18/13, 3:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

These are questions you need to speak to your attorney about. He can only do what you ask him to do in terms of filing and dismissing your case.

Read more
Answered on 6/18/13, 3:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now