Legal Question in Bankruptcy in North Carolina

I filed bankruptsy in 2004. I still make my house payments and have been for since i filed. every time I check my credit it says that my balance is zero and that it was included in my bankruptsy. Does that mean that I can stop making my house payments?

Asked on 9/04/12, 6:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

San Diego Bankruptcy Attorney No, the lien is still there and enforceable. That's just company policy as it relates to billing practices because of the bankruptcy.

Read more
9/04/12, 9:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now