Legal Question in Business Law in North Carolina

Can a customer stop payment on a check in NC for services rendered? What can the business owner do if this has been done?

Asked on 5/29/13, 2:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The business owner can sue for money owed and damages such as the returned check fee. The consumer can do this but better have a legitimate reason to do so or it is potentially criminal.

Read more
Answered on 5/29/13, 12:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now